World Cup 2022 Live Blog Day 3: Mexico vs Poland updates, goals, highlights

[ad_1]

WELCOME TO DAY 3 OF THE 2022 WORLD CUP!!! We are four games away from the tournament in Qatar after the first two days and we have already seen some fun games, a big win for England and three points for Barca’s first two players in action as Frenkie De Jong and Memphis Depay led the Dutch. to a win on opening night.

And now the fun begins for real: from today until the end of the group stage, each day will bring us four matches and the big, big favorites will all make their debuts between today and Thursday. And today there is at least one Barca player (or legend) in every game on the schedule, so it will be non-stop fun for Culers.

We start with the GOAT as Lionel Messi enters his final World Cup as he seeks the only title he has yet to win when Argentina take on Saudi Arabia at Al Daayen. This is the best national team Messi has ever had around him, and the Albiceleste are arguably the biggest favorites to win the trophy. Saudi Arabia are no pushover from years past, so Messi and Co. will need a serious, professional performance to start their Group C campaign with three points.

Then it’s Andreas Christensen’s turn to make his competitive debut as Denmark take on Tunisia in the Group D opener. last year and hopes for a similar dream run in Qatar, and to have a ton of continuity with their best players all healthy and in great shape entering the tournament. Tunisia have a physical team that will try to disrupt Denmark’s top-flight attack, but the Danes are heavy favorites in this one.

The third match of the day and the second in Group C is Robert Lewandowski’s Poland debut as they face Mexico in a thrilling game in Doha. This is Argentina’s group to lose, so the winner of this one will get a huge advantage in the race for second place. Lewandowski is yet to put in a World Cup performance in his career but his start to the season for Barca has been fabulous and the superstar striker arrives in great form and full of confidence to face a deep and entertaining Mexican side.

The third day ends with the champions: France begins the defense of its title with a match against Australia in Al Wakrah. The French lost striker Karim Benzema and one of the tournament’s best young players in Christopher Nkunku on the eve of their debut having already lost Paul Pogba and N’Golo Kanté to injury, but remain incredibly deep and one of main favourites. Barca’s Jules Kounde is a crucial part of the defense and Ousmane Dembélé will be one of the first names on the bench, but Blues will count on Kylian Mbappé and the former Blaugrana Antoine Griezmann to lead them to glory again like they did in Russia four years ago.

It should be a fun and packed day of World Cup action, and you are welcome to join us to follow and comment on all the action. vamos!


LIVE BLOG


CALENDAR

Mexico XI: Ochoa; Sanchez, Montes, Moreno, Gallardo; Alvarez, Herrera, Chávez; Lozano, Martin, Vega (4-3-3)

Poland XI: Szczesny; Cash, Glik, Kiwior, Bereszynski; Krychowiak; Kaminski, Szymanski, Zielinski, Zalewski; Lewandowski (4-1-4-1)

MATCH INFO

Competition/Tour: 2022 FIFA World Cup Group C, Matchday 1

Date hour: Tuesday, November 22, 2022, 7:00 p.m. local time, 5:00 p.m. CET/WAT (Barcelona and Nigeria), 4:00 p.m. GMT (UK), 11:00 a.m. ET, 8:00 a.m. PT (USA), 9:30 p.m. IST (India)

Venue: Stadium 974, Doha, Qatar

Arbitrator: Chris Beath (Australia)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM FIFA WORLD CUP 2022

How to watch on TV: FOX (USA), TSN 1 (Canada), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Sports18 (India), Gol Mundial (Spain), others

How to watch online: FOX Sports app, Sling TV (US), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


CALENDAR

Denmark XI: Schmeichel; Andersen, Kjaer, Christensen; Kristensen, Hojbjerg, Delaney, Maehle; Olsen, Dolberg, Eriksen (3-4-3)

Tunisia XI: Dahmen; Talbi, Meriah, Bronn; Drager, Skhiri, Laidouni, Abdi; Slimane, Jebali, Msakni (3-4-3)

MATCH INFO

Competition/Tour: 2022 FIFA World Cup Group D Matchday 1

Date hour: Tuesday, November 22, 2022, 4:00 p.m. local time, 2:00 p.m. CET/WAT (Barcelona and Nigeria), 1:00 p.m. GMT (UK), 8:00 a.m. ET, 5:00 a.m. PT (USA), 6:30 p.m. IST (India)

Venue: Education City Stadium, Doha, Qatar

Arbitrator: Cesar Arturo Ramos (MEX)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM FIFA WORLD CUP 2022

How to watch on TV: FS1 (USA), TSN 1 (Canada), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Sports18 (India), Gol Mundial (Spain), others

How to watch online: FOX Sports App, Sling TV (US), ITV Hub (UK), others


CALENDAR

Argentina XI: Martinez; Molina, Romero, Otamendi, Tagliafico; DePaul, Paredes, Gomez; Messi, Lautaro, Di Maria (4-3-3)

Saudi Arabia XI: Owais; Abdulhamid, Altambakti, Al-Boleahi, Shahrani; Kanno, Malki, Al-Faraj; Al-Buraikan, Al-Shehri, Al-Dawsari (4-3-3)

MATCH INFO

Competition/Tour: 2022 FIFA World Cup Group C, Matchday 1

Date hour: Tuesday, November 22, 2022, 1:00 p.m. local time, 11:00 a.m. CET/WAT (Barcelona and Nigeria), 10:00 a.m. GMT (UK), 5:00 a.m. ET, 2:00 a.m. PT (USA), 3:30 p.m. IST (India)

Venue: Lusail Stadium, Al Daayen, Qatar

Arbitrator: Slavko Vincic (SLO)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM FIFA WORLD CUP 2022

How to watch on TV: FS1 (USA), TSN 1 (Canada), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Sports18 (India), Gol Mundial (Spain), others

How to watch online: FOX Sports App, Sling (US), ITV Hub (UK), others


Matchday feed rules

We don’t have many rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our match feeds:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the match, watch the swear words. It’s just unnecessary. Also, do not discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. To finish, be nice to each other. It’s a Barcelona community and we needn’t take offense.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

[ad_2]
Source link